Skip to main content
Skip to content
Pricing
Try a live demo, it's freeBook a DemoSign InStart free
VSMarket roundup, 26 services

OneBookPlus AI Receptionist vs phone-answering services

One cited comparison of the whole market: Australian AI receptionists, US answering desks, and the call-tracking platforms that measure calls rather than answer them. Every price links to the vendor's own page.

New to AI receptionists? Start with the best AI receptionists for Australian small business buyer's guide.

Key takeaways

5
  • The OneBookPlus AI Receptionist answers every call 24/7, asks your booking-page questions, books straight into your own OneBookPlus calendar and puts callers through to your mobile, with a free Australian number, flat $79/mo inc. GST (requires AI Companion at $25/mo, included free on the Growth plan), call records kept in AWS Sydney, counting calls rather than minutes.
  • 26 services compared: Sophiie, OfficeHQ, Hooroo, Valory, Johnni, Kaylo, AiDial, VerticalAI and Uniden Voice (Australian); ServiceM8 Phone Agent, Leva Relay and LANA (inside trade job software); Smith.ai, Ruby, Goodcall, Rosie, Ring Jenny, RingCentral, Hey Jodie, Slang.ai, Dialpad and Synthflow/Bland (overseas answering); WildJar, Delacon, CallRail and CallTrackingMetrics (call tracking). Every price was re-read off the vendor's own page on 7 October 2026.
Show 3 more
  • At 100 calls a month, Hey Jodie (A$99, tax added at checkout) and OneBookPlus ($104/mo inc. GST) are the two lowest published prices; most minute-billed plans land between A$149 and A$329.
  • Where the market wins: live-human desks (Ruby, OfficeHQ, Smith.ai's hybrid) put a real person on the call; Dialpad is the deeper enterprise phone system; Uniden Voice, Dialpad and RingCentral are full phone systems for a team; AiDial keeps the live call onshore; ServiceM8's Phone Agent and Leva Relay write straight into ServiceM8; Synthflow and Bland give engineers full control; WildJar, Delacon, CallRail and CallTrackingMetrics do attribution OneBookPlus does not attempt; several rivals keep call audio as a standard feature, where OneBookPlus records only when you switch recording on and keeps each recording for 7 days (every call gets a written transcript with sentiment).
  • Where OneBookPlus wins: flat published pricing with nothing billed by the minute, native booking into the same platform that quotes, invoices and CRMs the caller, your own booking questions asked on the phone, a free Australian number, call records kept in Australia, and a greeting that always says it is an automated assistant and that the call is transcribed, and says it is recorded too when you switch recording on.

Published pricing, cited per vendor

Prices are as published on each vendor's page on the review date at the bottom of this page. OneBookPlus for reference: flat $79/mo inc. GST (requires AI Companion at $25/mo, included free on the Growth plan), free AU number, nothing billed by the minute.

ServiceWhat it isPublished pricingSource
SophiieAustralian AI receptionistNo prices on its main site; demo onlysophiie.ai
OfficeHQAU live receptionists + AI plansAI phone answering from $20/mo (10 calls) to $600/mo (500 calls), plus GST; each extra call $1.50; 7-day trialofficehq.com.au
HoorooAustralian AI receptionistPro A$149/mo (100 min, then A$0.20/min) to Complete A$249/mo (200 min, then A$0.18/min), GST included; 7-day trialhooroo.ai/plans
ValoryAU managed AI phone agentIntro $149/mo (100 min) to Enterprise from $1,299/mo; setup from $990valory.com.au/pricing
JohnniAU AI receptionist for tradiesFrom A$49/mo billed monthly (60 min, then A$0.50/min), plus GST; larger plans priced on annual billing; 7-day trialjohnni.ai/pricing
KayloAustralian AI receptionistSolo $99/mo (100 min, then $0.80/min) to Business $349/mo (1,000 min, then $0.40/min), GST not stated; 14-day trialkaylo.com.au
AiDialAustralian AI receptionist, onshore dataCore $149/mo (60 calls, then $2.49/call) to Max $449/mo (400 calls, then $1.49/call), a call covers up to 10 minutes, GST not stated; setup quoted per scope of workaidial.com.au
VerticalAIAU AI voice agents, self-serve or built for youStarter A$299/mo (500 min) to Scale A$999/mo (2,000 min), GST included, then A$0.40/min; built agents from A$2,490verticalai.com.au/pricing
Uniden VoiceAU cloud phone system with AI AgentsAI Agents from $49 a week plus talk time by the minute (rate not published), on top of a phone plan from $84.90/mo (3 users, 36-month term); GST not statedunidenvoice.com/pricing
ServiceM8 Phone AgentAI phone agent inside a trade job appIncluded in the job app's Connect phone plan that carries the agent, $49/mo (500 min, then 8c/min), on top of the paid job app subscription; GST not statedservicem8.com/au
Leva RelayAU AI receptionist for trades on a job app$199/mo, no setup fee, no per-minute charges; 7-day trial; GST not statedlevasolutions.com.au/relay
LANAAU trades CRM with an AI receptionist$300/mo plus $1,000 training; $399/mo plus $1,500 to create jobs in your trade job software; $600/mo plus $3,500 with the CRMlanasoftware.com.au
Smith.aiUS AI + live-human answeringFree plan US$0 (25 calls, then US$3/call); Pro US$150/mo (75 calls); Enterprise US$500/mo (300 calls)smith.ai/pricing
RubyUS live-human receptionistsPer-minute buckets: US$250/mo (50 min) to US$1,725/mo (500 min)ruby.com/plans-and-pricing
GoodcallUS AI phone agentUS$79 to US$249/mo per agent by unique customers; overage US$0.50/customergoodcall.com/pricing
RosieUS AI phone answeringUS$49/mo (250 min, no booking) to US$299/mo; booking from the US$149 tierheyrosie.com/pricing
Ring JennyAI answering service priced in A$Professional A$79/mo (150 min, then A$0.25/min) up to A$299/mo for 500 min (then A$0.15/min); booking and transfer from the A$149/mo Scale plan; 7-day trial; GST not statedringjenny.com/pricing
RingCentral AI ReceptionistAI agent add-on to a business phone systemA$62/account/mo (100 min), then A$0.80/min billed in 30-second steps; add-on to RingCentral's phone systemringcentral.com/au
Hey JodieUK-run AI receptionist, unlimited minutesBasic A$99/mo to Premium A$399/mo, unlimited minutes; tax added at checkout; 7-day trial, no setup feeheyjodie.com/pricing
Slang.aiAI voice host for restaurantsA$399/mo per location (Premium A$599)slang.ai/pricing-au
DialpadEnterprise cloud phone systemFrom ~US$15/user/mo; AI Agents product is quote-onlydialpad.com/ai-agent
Synthflow & BlandBuild-your-own voice-agent platformsSynthflow enterprise contracts from US$30,000 a year; Bland US$0.14/min, or a US$299/mo platform fee plus US$0.12/min (bland.ai/pricing)synthflow.ai/pricing
WildJarAU call tracking & attributionGrowth A$89/mo + usage (calls A$0.10/min, numbers A$8.50/mo each); Starter A$150/mo all-in; AI Voice Agent A$1.20 to A$1.50 per answered callwildjar.com/pricing
DelaconAU call tracking & speech analyticsNot published, quote onlydelacon.io/au
CallRailUS attribution + answering add-onLead Tracking from US$50/mo metered; Voice Assist from US$95/mo on top of Lead Tracking (from US$55), then US$1/call after 50 callscallrail.com/pricing
CallTrackingMetricsUS contact-centre attributionUS plans US$79 to US$329/mo; VoiceAI effectively on the $329 tier, then $0.12/minctm.com/plans-pricing

What 100 calls a month costs

Each service's cheapest published plan for 100 calls averaging 3 minutes (300 minutes), overage included, worked from the prices above. AI receptionists count calls, minutes or neither, and only some say whether GST is in the price, so both are in the table.

ServicePlan that covers itA monthGSTWhat it counts
Hey JodieBasicA$99Tax added at checkoutUnlimited minutes
OneBookPlusAI Receptionist + AI Companion ($79/mo on Growth)A$104IncludedCalls (up to 4 minutes counts once)
OfficeHQ AI100 callsA$130Plus GSTCalls
Ring JennyScale (first plan that books)A$149Not statedMinutes
JohnniPay As You Go, 240 min overA$169Plus GSTMinutes
HoorooPro, 200 min overA$189IncludedMinutes
KayloProfessionalA$199Not statedMinutes
Leva RelayRelayA$199Not statedFlat, no per-minute
RingCentral AI Receptionist100 min, 200 over (does not book yet)A$222Not statedMinutes
AiDialCore, 40 calls overA$248.60Not statedCalls (up to 10 minutes)
VerticalAIStarterA$299IncludedMinutes
LANAReceptionist, plus A$1,000 trainingA$300Not statedNot stated
ValoryIntro, 200 min over, plus setup from A$990A$329Not statedMinutes

Worked on 7 October 2026 from each vendor's own pricing page, linked in the table above. Longer calls raise the minute-billed figures; on OneBookPlus a call over 4 minutes counts more than once. Setup fees are shown in the plan column and are not spread across the month. Uniden Voice (talk-time rate not published), Sophiie (no prices on its main site) and ServiceM8 Phone Agent (needs a ServiceM8 subscription as well) cannot be worked the same way, so they are not in this table.

Australian AI receptionists

Local rivals that also answer with AI. The differences are pricing model (flat, per call or per minute), setup fees, whether booking is native or via a link, whether the call data stays onshore, and whether you are buying a receptionist or a whole phone system.

OneBookPlus vs Sophiie

sophiie.ai

One of Australia's most established AI receptionists, Australian-made, with its own CRM, website chatbot, email and SMS responses, call transfers to team members and call recordings. Books jobs into your calendar and integrates with ServiceM8, Simpro, Xero, QuickBooks, Google Calendar, Outlook and Zapier.

Where Sophiie wins
Maturity and scale in the AU market (Sophiie reports 300k+ calls answered), plus audio call recordings as a standard feature. OneBookPlus records a call only when you switch recording on, and keeps each recording for 7 days.
Where OneBookPlus differs
Sophiie does not publish pricing (quote/demo only); OneBookPlus publishes a flat price and books straight into the same calendar, CRM and invoicing you already run on, with no setup fee.

Published pricing: No prices on its main site; demo only

OneBookPlus vs OfficeHQ

officehq.com.au

An established Australian answering service: live receptionists answering in Australia, plus a separate AI phone-answering plan with Australian-based staff as backup, priced by included-call tiers.

Where OfficeHQ wins
A genuine Australian live-human receptionist team, if you want trained people (not AI) answering some or all calls, OfficeHQ staffs that and OneBookPlus does not.
Where OneBookPlus differs
OfficeHQ charges for each call past its tier; OneBookPlus never charges past what is included unless you choose to buy more, and the booking lands in your own calendar and CRM rather than a message relay.

Published pricing: AI phone answering from $20/mo (10 calls) to $600/mo (500 calls), plus GST; each extra call $1.50; 7-day trial

OneBookPlus vs Hooroo

hooroo.ai/plans

An Australian AI receptionist whose signature is a natural Australian accent. It comes with its own Australian mobile number, answers 24/7, books appointments during the call, transfers calls, and offers an API, webhooks and MCP for connecting other systems.

Where Hooroo wins
The Australian-accent voice is its headline feature, and the API, webhooks and MCP suit a business that wants to wire the receptionist into tools of its own choosing.
Where OneBookPlus differs
Hooroo includes 100 minutes on Pro and bills each minute after that; OneBookPlus counts calls, not minutes, and the booking lands in the calendar of the platform that also quotes and invoices the caller.

Published pricing: Pro A$149/mo (100 min, then A$0.20/min) to Complete A$249/mo (200 min, then A$0.18/min), GST included; 7-day trial

OneBookPlus vs Valory

valory.com.au/pricing

An Australian-built AI phone agent delivered as a managed, done-for-you service, Valory's team designs, deploys and tunes the agent for you, billed on metered minute and SMS tiers.

Where Valory wins
The done-for-you model: if you want a specialist team to build and maintain a custom voice agent rather than configuring one yourself, Valory sells exactly that.
Where OneBookPlus differs
OneBookPlus is self-serve with no setup fee and nothing billed by the minute, and it is already wired into your bookings, contacts and invoices because it lives inside the same platform.

Published pricing: Intro $149/mo (100 min) to Enterprise from $1,299/mo; setup from $990

OneBookPlus vs Johnni

johnni.ai/pricing

A Brisbane-built AI voice receptionist purpose-tuned for trades, Australian-accent voices, warm transfer, call recordings and summaries, and integrations with ServiceM8, Simpro, ServiceTitan, HubSpot, Pipedrive and more.

Where Johnni wins
Trade-specific tuning and a long integration list into existing trade job-management tools, plus audio recordings and 40+ languages.
Where OneBookPlus differs
Johnni books out into other platforms; OneBookPlus books into its own, the call becomes a booking, a contact and later an invoice in one system, at an effective $104/mo ($79/mo + AI Companion $25/mo) against Johnni's published price below, with the difference buying the whole business platform underneath rather than the phone agent alone.

Published pricing: From A$49/mo billed monthly (60 min, then A$0.50/min), plus GST; larger plans priced on annual billing; 7-day trial

OneBookPlus vs Kaylo

kaylo.com.au

An Australian AI phone receptionist on a local Australian number that books into your calendar, transfers calls live and records every call, sold in minute bundles.

Where Kaylo wins
Every call is recorded as standard, and the per-minute rate drops as the bundle grows, so a busy line with short calls gets cheaper per minute.
Where OneBookPlus differs
Kaylo bills by the minute past its bundle; OneBookPlus counts calls, not minutes (a call up to 4 minutes counts once), and the booking lands in the platform that also quotes and invoices the caller.

Published pricing: Solo $99/mo (100 min, then $0.80/min) to Business $349/mo (1,000 min, then $0.40/min), GST not stated; 14-day trial

OneBookPlus vs AiDial

aidial.com.au

An Australian AI receptionist sold per call rather than per minute, with booking, live transfer and transcripts, and a stated commitment that all data stays onshore.

Where AiDial wins
All data kept in Australia, including the live call, and a generous 10 minutes per counted call. If onshore processing of the call itself is a hard requirement, that is a real reason to choose it.
Where OneBookPlus differs
AiDial quotes setup per scope of work; OneBookPlus is self-serve with no setup fee, includes 100 calls a month in $79/mo, and books into its own calendar. The live call on OneBookPlus passes through phone and voice providers in the United States, while transcripts and call records are kept in Australia.

Published pricing: Core $149/mo (60 calls, then $2.49/call) to Max $449/mo (400 calls, then $1.49/call), a call covers up to 10 minutes, GST not stated; setup quoted per scope of work

OneBookPlus vs VerticalAI

verticalai.com.au/pricing

A Perth company selling AI voice agents on minute plans, or built and integrated into your own systems for a one-off fee, with transcripts, recordings and call data stored in Sydney.

Where VerticalAI wins
Custom integration work: if the agent must write into a system of your own during the call, VerticalAI builds that, and it publishes where each part of the call is processed.
Where OneBookPlus differs
OneBookPlus has no build fee and bills nothing by the minute, because the system it books into is its own: the call becomes a booking, a contact and later an invoice without any integration project.

Published pricing: Starter A$299/mo (500 min) to Scale A$999/mo (2,000 min), GST included, then A$0.40/min; built agents from A$2,490

OneBookPlus vs Uniden Voice

unidenvoice.com/pricing

An Australian cloud phone system with AI Agents built in: desk phones, desktop and mobile apps, call queues, ring groups and IVR, with AI agents that answer on your own numbers, book into a connected calendar and warm-transfer to a person.

Where Uniden Voice wins
It is the phone system itself. If you want one supplier for handsets, extensions, queues, ported numbers and AI, or outbound AI call campaigns, Uniden Voice does that and OneBookPlus does not. It advertises free number porting, though its pricing page also lists a $65 port fee.
Where OneBookPlus differs
OneBookPlus is not a phone system: you divert your existing line to the receptionist's number, the caller's own number still comes through, and it puts callers through to the mobile you choose rather than a queue. In return it books into the platform that quotes, invoices and keeps the customer record, on a flat $79/mo with nothing billed by the minute, where $49 a week is about $212 a month before talk time.

Published pricing: AI Agents from $49 a week plus talk time by the minute (rate not published), on top of a phone plan from $84.90/mo (3 users, 36-month term); GST not stated

AI receptionists inside trade job software

If your jobs already live in ServiceM8, Simpro or AroFlo, these answer the phone into that system. OneBookPlus is the same idea for a business that runs on OneBookPlus, where the booking, the job and the invoice are one record.

OneBookPlus vs ServiceM8 Phone Agent

servicem8.com/au

ServiceM8's own AI phone agent, bundled into its Connect Plus and Unlimited phone plans. It answers, handles FAQs, transfers calls and takes messages, and can text a booking link or submit an online booking for the caller, with a summary, transcript and recording.

Where ServiceM8 Phone Agent wins
If your jobs already live in ServiceM8, the agent sits inside the same system, on a phone plan that also carries your team's calls.
Where OneBookPlus differs
OneBookPlus is the same idea for a business that runs on OneBookPlus: the receptionist books straight into its calendar, asking your own booking questions, on a flat fee that counts calls rather than minutes and needs no separate phone plan.

Published pricing: Included in the job app's Connect phone plan that carries the agent, $49/mo (500 min, then 8c/min), on top of the paid job app subscription; GST not stated

OneBookPlus vs Leva Relay

levasolutions.com.au/relay

An AI receptionist for Australian trades that creates ServiceM8 jobs and checks your schedule during the call, answering your existing number by forwarding.

Where Leva Relay wins
It writes the job straight into ServiceM8, answers unlimited calls at once, and charges nothing by the minute.
Where OneBookPlus differs
Relay sits on top of ServiceM8, so you pay for both; on OneBookPlus the call becomes the booking, the job and the invoice in one platform, at $79/mo with 100 calls included.

Published pricing: $199/mo, no setup fee, no per-minute charges; 7-day trial; GST not stated

OneBookPlus vs LANA

lanasoftware.com.au

An Australian trades CRM whose AI receptionist books into your calendar and sends you the call recording, and on its middle tier creates the job in Simpro, ServiceM8, Ascora, OpenSolar or AroFlo.

Where LANA wins
Job creation across several established trade platforms, which suits a business staying on the job software it already runs.
Where OneBookPlus differs
LANA charges a one-off training fee from $1,000; OneBookPlus is self-serve with no setup fee, and books into the platform it belongs to.

Published pricing: $300/mo plus $1,000 training; $399/mo plus $1,500 to create jobs in your trade job software; $600/mo plus $3,500 with the CRM

US and international answering services

AI and live-human answering services run from overseas, some now priced in Australian dollars. Strong products, but check Australian numbers, data residency and time-zone fit before buying.

OneBookPlus vs Smith.ai

smith.ai/pricing

A mature US answering desk: AI answers with optional handoff to 500+ live human agents, plus a 100%-human plan. Books via Calendly with native HubSpot, Salesforce and Clio integrations.

Where Smith.ai wins
The AI-plus-live-human hybrid and a deep professional-services integration catalogue, strong for legal and consulting firms already in those tools. English and Spanish only.
Where OneBookPlus differs
Smith.ai has no published Australian numbers or AU data residency and bills per call; OneBookPlus includes a free AU number, keeps your call records in AWS Sydney and charges a flat fee.

Published pricing: Free plan US$0 (25 calls, then US$3/call); Pro US$150/mo (75 calls); Enterprise US$500/mo (300 calls)

OneBookPlus vs Ruby

ruby.com/plans-and-pricing

Friendly live US-based humans answer your calls; Ruby's AI (CallNav) assists those people rather than answering first. Chat plans are sold separately.

Where Ruby wins
Every call is answered by a real, trained person, the strongest option here if a human voice on every call is non-negotiable and your callers are in North America.
Where OneBookPlus differs
Ruby bills by the minute, including after-call work, so busy months are hard to predict; OneBookPlus answers with AI on a flat fee, books the job itself, and puts a caller through to your own mobile when they need a person.

Published pricing: Per-minute buckets: US$250/mo (50 min) to US$1,725/mo (500 min)

OneBookPlus vs Goodcall

goodcall.com/pricing

A mature, US-built AI phone agent with unlimited minutes and tokens, priced per agent by unique monthly customers, with serious security credentials.

Where Goodcall wins
Unlimited minutes on every tier is a genuinely simple model for high-volume lines, and its security posture is well documented.
Where OneBookPlus differs
Goodcall is a standalone agent you wire into other tools; OneBookPlus books natively into its own calendar and CRM, includes a free Australian number, and keeps its call records in Australia.

Published pricing: US$79 to US$249/mo per agent by unique customers; overage US$0.50/customer

OneBookPlus vs Rosie

heyrosie.com/pricing

A tidy, low-entry US AI phone-answering service, English/Spanish, message-taking on the entry tier, with appointment booking and call transfers unlocked on higher tiers.

Where Rosie wins
The lowest published entry price in this roundup for pure message-taking, with a 7-day free trial.
Where OneBookPlus differs
Booking needs a higher tier at Rosie; OneBookPlus books on its one price, counts calls rather than minutes, and runs on an Australian number.

Published pricing: US$49/mo (250 min, no booking) to US$299/mo; booking from the US$149 tier

OneBookPlus vs Ring Jenny

ringjenny.com/pricing

A low-cost AI answering service you forward your number to. It checks a connected calendar before offering a time, sends different calls to different people by rule, and keeps a recording and transcript of every call.

Where Ring Jenny wins
The same A$79 entry price as the OneBookPlus receptionist with 150 minutes, and recordings on every plan.
Where OneBookPlus differs
At A$79, Ring Jenny answers and takes details; booking and transfer start on its A$149 plan. OneBookPlus books and puts callers through on one price ($104/mo with AI Companion), counting calls rather than minutes, into its own calendar.

Published pricing: Professional A$79/mo (150 min, then A$0.25/min) up to A$299/mo for 500 min (then A$0.15/min); booking and transfer from the A$149/mo Scale plan; 7-day trial; GST not stated

OneBookPlus vs RingCentral AI Receptionist

ringcentral.com/au

RingCentral's AI phone agent, sold in Australia as an add-on to its RingEX phone system. It answers, routes calls to any contact, extension or number by name or context, and transcribes them. Appointment scheduling is marked coming soon.

Where RingCentral AI Receptionist wins
Routing across a whole team's extensions inside a full business phone system, from an Australian price of A$62.
Where OneBookPlus differs
RingCentral's AI receptionist does not book appointments yet and bills each minute past 100; OneBookPlus books into its own calendar today and counts calls, not minutes.

Published pricing: A$62/account/mo (100 min), then A$0.80/min billed in 30-second steps; add-on to RingCentral's phone system

OneBookPlus vs Hey Jodie

heyjodie.com/pricing

A 24/7 AI receptionist run by Jodie AI Limited (UK), sold in Australian dollars with unlimited minutes on every plan, booking and live transfer from the entry plan, and Zapier from Professional.

Where Hey Jodie wins
Unlimited minutes at a flat price is simple for a busy line, and long calls never cost more.
Where OneBookPlus differs
Hey Jodie's privacy policy says call data, including audio, is processed in Ireland and the United States. OneBookPlus keeps transcripts and call records in Australia (the live call passes through providers in the United States) and books into its own calendar and CRM.

Published pricing: Basic A$99/mo to Premium A$399/mo, unlimited minutes; tax added at checkout; 7-day trial, no setup fee

OneBookPlus vs Slang.ai

slang.ai/pricing-au

A polished AI 'Superhost' built only for restaurants, unlimited concurrent calls, reservations into OpenTable, SevenRooms and Tripleseat.

Where Slang.ai wins
Deep restaurant-reservation integrations and hospitality-specific polish; if you run a high-volume venue on OpenTable, it is purpose-built for you.
Where OneBookPlus differs
Slang.ai serves restaurants only and publishes no Australian phone numbers; OneBookPlus answers for any business type, books any appointment, and costs a fraction of A$399/location.

Published pricing: A$399/mo per location (Premium A$599)

OneBookPlus vs Dialpad

dialpad.com/ai-agent

A mature multi-seat business phone system (UCaaS) with bundled AI transcription and sentiment. Its built-in 'virtual receptionist' is IVR routing; answering-that-books lives in a separate, quote-only AI Agents product.

Where Dialpad wins
If you need a full enterprise phone system, per-seat lines, genuine AU numbers and porting, SOC 2 / ISO 27001, live human teams, Dialpad is the deeper telephony platform.
Where OneBookPlus differs
OneBookPlus is a finished receptionist, not a phone system: one flat price, logins included by plan (1 / 3 / 5 / 10 by tier) rather than licensed per seat, no quote-only add-on, and the answered call becomes a booking in your own business.

Published pricing: From ~US$15/user/mo; AI Agents product is quote-only

OneBookPlus vs Synthflow & Bland

synthflow.ai/pricing

Toolkits for building your own AI voice agent, powerful and flexible, priced by usage or by enterprise contract, with your choice of telephony. You wire booking and CRM yourself (Cal.com, HubSpot, Zapier).

Where Synthflow & Bland wins
Total control: custom flows, custom voices, your own integrations. The right choice for teams with an engineer who wants to own the agent end to end.
Where OneBookPlus differs
OneBookPlus is the buy in build-vs-buy: a finished receptionist that answers and books out of the box on a flat Australian price, with nothing billed by the minute and nothing to assemble.

Published pricing: Synthflow enterprise contracts from US$30,000 a year; Bland US$0.14/min, or a US$299/mo platform fee plus US$0.12/min (bland.ai/pricing)

Call tracking and attribution

These tools measure the calls a human still answers. If your problem is missed calls rather than attribution, a receptionist and a tracker are different purchases, some businesses run both.

OneBookPlus vs WildJar

wildjar.com/pricing

Australia's call-tracking and analytics leader, dynamic number insertion, call recording and keyword-level attribution for marketers who need to know which campaign made the phone ring, plus an AI Voice Agent that answers missed calls and captures the caller's details.

Where WildJar wins
Attribution depth. If your question is 'which ad drove this call?', WildJar answers it better than OneBookPlus, which does per-number campaign tagging and UTM passthrough only.
Where OneBookPlus differs
WildJar's AI Voice Agent picks up missed calls and captures the lead; OneBookPlus answers every call, 24/7, and books the job into your calendar. Different jobs; some businesses run both.

Published pricing: Growth A$89/mo + usage (calls A$0.10/min, numbers A$8.50/mo each); Starter A$150/mo all-in; AI Voice Agent A$1.20 to A$1.50 per answered call

OneBookPlus vs Delacon

delacon.io/au

An Australian call-tracking, call-management and speech-analytics platform: it tracks, records, analyses and routes the calls your team answers.

Where Delacon wins
Speech analytics and enterprise call-management depth, with Australian operations and support.
Where OneBookPlus differs
Delacon does not answer the phone; OneBookPlus does, books the caller into your calendar and gives you a summary of every call, on a published flat price rather than a custom quote.

Published pricing: Not published, quote only

OneBookPlus vs CallRail

callrail.com/pricing

Deep US marketing attribution, number pools, keyword attribution, form tracking, with AI answering bolted on as a separate Voice Assist add-on.

Where CallRail wins
Marketing attribution for agencies and multi-channel advertisers; its reporting is far deeper than OneBookPlus's per-number tagging.
Where OneBookPlus differs
Getting tracking plus answering at CallRail stacks a metered plan and a separate add-on; OneBookPlus bundles AI answering, booking and a free Australian number into one flat fee.

Published pricing: Lead Tracking from US$50/mo metered; Voice Assist from US$95/mo on top of Lead Tracking (from US$55), then US$1/call after 50 calls

OneBookPlus vs CallTrackingMetrics

ctm.com/plans-pricing

A US attribution and contact-centre stack. Its VoiceAI agent genuinely answers, qualifies and books, but it effectively lives on the Sales Engage tier with metered minutes, and phone numbers are bought separately.

Where CallTrackingMetrics wins
A full contact-centre feature set (queues, softphone, agent routing) on top of attribution, the right shape for real sales teams with agents.
Where OneBookPlus differs
OneBookPlus packages AI answering, booking, putting callers through and a free AU number into one flat plan, no tier ladder, nothing billed by the minute, no separate number purchase.

Published pricing: US plans US$79 to US$329/mo; VoiceAI effectively on the $329 tier, then $0.12/min

Choosing a phone-answering service

Why is this one roundup instead of separate comparison pages?

We previously published an individual comparison page for each of 16 services. Reader behaviour told us that was the wrong shape: someone choosing a phone-answering service compares the whole market at once, not one vendor at a time. This roundup carries the same per-vendor pricing citations as the old pages, each figure links to the vendor's own published page, in one place you can read end to end, and it now covers 26 services. The old URLs redirect here.

What exactly is the OneBookPlus AI Receptionist and what does it cost?

It is a paid app inside OneBookPlus: AI answers your calls 24/7 in a natural English voice, asks the questions your booking page asks, books and reschedules straight into your OneBookPlus calendar, captures the caller as a CRM contact, and puts a caller through to your mobile when they ask for a person, telling them the team will ring back if nobody answers. It is a flat $79/mo inc. GST (requires AI Companion at $25/mo, included free on the Growth plan), includes a free Australian local number (a mobile number, $22 a month, adds two-way texting), and keeps your transcripts and call records in AWS Sydney. The live call itself is handled by our phone and voice providers in the United States. Nothing is billed by the minute: it includes 100 answered calls and texts each billing month, and 20 for the whole free trial. Each call up to 4 minutes counts once, and a longer call counts once for every 4 minutes or part of 4 minutes. Past the included ones it takes messages at no extra charge, unless you choose to buy extra conversations.

When should I pick one of these competitors instead?

Pick a live-human service (Ruby, OfficeHQ's human plans, Smith.ai's hybrid) if a real person on every call is non-negotiable. Pick a phone system with AI built in (Uniden Voice, Dialpad, RingCentral) if your team needs desk phones, extensions, queues or outbound AI calls. Pick AiDial if the live call itself must be processed in Australia. Pick ServiceM8's Phone Agent, Leva Relay or LANA if your jobs live in ServiceM8 or Simpro and are staying there. Pick Synthflow or Bland if you have an engineer who wants to build a custom voice agent. Pick WildJar, Delacon, CallRail or CallTrackingMetrics if your problem is marketing attribution rather than missed calls, and note that several of these keep call audio as a standard feature, while OneBookPlus records a call only when you switch recording on and keeps each recording for 7 days. Every OneBookPlus call gets a written transcript with sentiment.

Can I keep my existing business number, or do I have to advertise a new one?

You can keep it, and for most businesses the simplest way is to leave it where it is. A free Australian local number comes with the subscription, and you divert your existing line to it, so the receptionist answers the number already on your vans, your signage and your Google listing and nothing has to change. You can also add a 1800 toll-free number (toll-free carries a small monthly carrier fee, shown before you claim the number). Moving a number to us outright is a manual carrier process we run case by case rather than something you can do from the app, it takes weeks and can be refused, and an Australian landline moved across can take calls but not texts. Ask us before you plan around it, and if number portability is central to your decision, confirm it with each vendor in this roundup before you sign.

Do callers know they are talking to an AI, and are the calls recorded?

Yes to the first. Every greeting says it is an automated assistant and that the call is transcribed, before the conversation starts. On the second: only if you switch call recording on, which works on lines that use the premium voice. Then the greeting also says the call is recorded, and each recording is kept for 7 days, so an owner or admin can play it, download it or delete it, and then it is deleted for good. With recording off, no audio is kept, and you get a written transcript with sentiment and the outcome of the call. Several rivals here (Sophiie and Johnni among them) keep call audio as a standard feature, so if you need to play calls back weeks or months later, for a dispute or for coaching, that is a real reason to look at one of them. This is general information, not legal advice. Call-recording rules vary by state, and it is worth checking your own obligations.

Which AI receptionist is cheapest in Australia at 100 calls a month?

On the vendors' own published prices on 7 October 2026, for 100 calls averaging 3 minutes, Hey Jodie's Basic plan (A$99, unlimited minutes, tax added at checkout) and OneBookPlus ($104/mo inc. GST with AI Companion, $79/mo on Growth) are the two lowest, followed by OfficeHQ's AI plan (A$130 plus GST). Minute-billed plans cost more as calls get longer. The worked table above shows each service and how it counts.

I already use ServiceM8, Simpro or Jobber. Which receptionist should I look at?

If you are staying on ServiceM8, look at ServiceM8's own Phone Agent (bundled into its Connect Plus phone plan) or Leva Relay, which creates ServiceM8 jobs during the call; LANA and Johnni create jobs in Simpro and AroFlo too. Jobber's own AI receptionist needs a Jobber phone number, which Jobber offers only in the US, Canada and the UK, so it is not available to Australian businesses. OneBookPlus suits a business that runs its bookings, quotes and invoices on OneBookPlus, because the receptionist books into that same system.

Is OneBookPlus a phone system like Uniden Voice, Dialpad or RingCentral?

No. Those are business phone systems with AI added: desk phones, extensions, ring groups, queues and, in some cases, outbound AI calling. OneBookPlus answers the number you divert to it and puts callers through to one mobile when they need a person. The caller's own number still comes through on a diverted line. If your team needs a phone system, buy one of those; if you need the phone answered and the job booked, that is what OneBookPlus does.

Where do these AI receptionist prices come from, and how fresh are they?

Every competitor price is quoted 'as published' with a link to the vendor's own pricing page, and was last verified on 7 October 2026, the date in the review block at the bottom of this page. Where a vendor does not say whether its price includes GST, we say so. Vendor pricing changes frequently, always check the vendor's site before making a decision.

Hear it in your own account

The live demo is a working OneBookPlus account, open it to see where answered calls land as bookings, contacts and invoices before you compare anything else.

About this comparison

How we compared OneBookPlus to phone-answering services

Feature claims about OneBookPlus reflect what is shipping today on onebookplus.com.au. phone-answering services pricing and feature claims were read off phone-answering services’s public Australian product pages on . Vendor pricing changes frequently, so check the phone-answering services website for your specific situation before making a decision.

Disclosure: OneBookPlus publishes this comparison and stands to benefit if you switch. We aim to compare like-for-like on capability and Australian tax compliance, if you spot something out of date, email hello@onebookplus.com.au and we’ll review it.

About the author

Bishal Shrestha, Founder of OneBookPlus

Bishal Shrestha

Founder & CEO, OneBookPlus

Bishal spent a decade running digital projects for Australian small businesses before founding OneBookPlus. He writes and maintains these pages, and publishes what OneBookPlus does not do alongside what it does.

A decade running digital projectsPersonal site: bishal.com.auMelbourne, Australia
Read the founder bio

How this page was researched

Every phone-answering services price and capability claim on this page was read off phone-answering services's own published Australian pages on the date printed above, and recorded with that date in the register we keep for every vendor on these pages. Claims about OneBookPlus describe what ships today, and the page names what we do not do.

Last reviewed and updated: by Bishal Shrestha